1. Help Centre
  2. Venue Entry
  3. Venue Entry Management Portal

Settings you can configure from the portal

As a Venue Manager you can use the Settings screen to update security and display settings for your account.

The Settings page allows you to change settings for the Venue Entry App as well as your account. To access your venue Settings:

  1. Click the drop-down arrow in the top right corner.
  2. Click Settings.

Updating your venue name

In the settings screen you can update your venue name if needed and this change will be displayed in the mobile app in the top left corner. 

    Portal auto-logout timeout

    Set the timeframe for when the management portal automatically logs you out.  Before the logout happens the user is presented with a countdown to warn them and they will be able to choose to continue or log out.

    The default is 30 minutes.  If you input 0, then the default of 30 minutes is set.  Depending on whether you selected "Remember me" when you first logged in, you may need to verify your login again with a code sent to your email.  The "Remember me" setting stays in place for 30 days.

    App auto-logout timeout

    Set the timeframe for when the mobile devices automatically log operators out.  Before the logout happens the user is presented with a countdown to warn them and they will be able to choose to continue or log out.

    The default is 30 minutes.  If you input 0, then the default of 30 minutes is set.  Depending on whether the operator has selected "Remember me" when they first logged in, they may need to verify their login again with a code sent to the applicable email address.  The "Remember me" setting stays in place for 30 days.

    To save changes, click out of the editable fields. All changes are saved automatically.

    Read our article Recommended security practices for venues to learn more about using these settings.